HALO BassiNests | Comparaison des produits

Halo BassiNest at bedside
Rock-a-bye baby!

We know that the first items you will need for baby is a quality car seat to get them home safely from the hospital but what comes next? Once you bring baby home, you’ll need a crib, cradle, or bassinet to start those good sleeping habits early.
Enter the HALO BassiNest!

It’s a given that baby will need a crib for their nursery for use until pre-school [fingers crossed] but in those first few days, weeks, and months a bedside bassinet is ideal and for so many reasons. Health Canada recommends room sharing [aka keeping your babe within arm’s reach] for the first six months of their life, so, a comfortable and quality bassinet is ideal for longevity and convenience*.

Today we are breaking down the HALO Glide, Essentia, and Premiere for your shopping convenience. Once you’ve decided on which BassiNest is right for you, simply brush up on your lullabies and you will be all set for sleep time!

Let’s get rockin’
^^ see what we did there?

So, what are the differences between the HALO BassiNest models?

Dormeur BassiNest Glide

  • Paroi latérale rétractable 
  • Économie d'espace

Le BassiNest est connu pour ses parois rétractables et sa capacité à s'adapter parfaitement à votre chevet sans prendre trop de place. Les parois en maille souple et respirante vous permettent de voir bébé à hauteur des yeux pendant la sieste [pour vous deux] et la nuit. Déjà vendu ? Nous aussi.

Pendant ces premiers jours de convalescence, vous apprécierez la possibilité de vous occuper de votre bébé sans avoir à sortir du lit, car vous pourrez facilement le faire entrer et sortir du BassiNest. Comme vous le savez peut-être ou non, il est difficile de bouger pendant la convalescence de la césarienne et votre partenaire vous remerciera de ne pas avoir bercé le bateau pendant qu'il se repose jusqu'à son prochain quart de travail.

Le Dormeuse à glissement HALO Il doit son nom aux disques de glissement placés sur ses pieds en forme de C qui vous permettent de le faire entrer et sortir sur n'importe quelle surface de sol [y compris la moquette] afin de vous amener bébé pour un sommeil proche et sûr. La traverse coulissante peut être personnalisée pour s'adapter à votre espace en ajustant la hauteur de 24 à 34 pouces selon la hauteur de votre lit. Il comprend un drap-housse, un matelas imperméable et une poche de rangement pour garder à portée de main des objets comme la sucette de bébé et les couches.

La différence entre ce modèle et les traverses BassiNest Swivel est simplement que ce modèle ne pivote pas vers l'intérieur et vers l'extérieur. Il ne reste que dans une seule position.

La couchette à glissement peut être considérée comme le modèle BassiNest "de base", mais nous savons que vous conviendrez que les caractéristiques pratiques mentionnées ci-dessus sont toujours de première qualité !

Gardez à l'esprit que tous les modèles HALO BassiNest peuvent être utilisés pour des bébés pesant jusqu'à 20 livres et doivent être arrêtés lorsque votre petit montre des signes de traction, de retournement, de poussée en position agenouillée. La sécurité avant tout, toujours !

Halo BassiNest storage

Dormeur pivotant BassiNest Série Essentia

  • Paroi latérale rétractable 
  • Économie d'espace 
  • Pivotement à 360°. 

Le deuxième de la gamme BassiNest est le Essentia. Tout comme la couchette à glissière, la série Essentia est équipée d'une paroi latérale pratique en filet rétractable que l'on retrouve sur tous les modèles HALO BassiNest, mais elle offre un mouvement de rotation pratique à 360° pour faciliter l'accès à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur.

Vous avez besoin d'utiliser les toilettes la nuit ? Pivotez.
Besoin de rapprocher bébé pour un câlin ou une tétée ? Pivotez.

La base réglable de l'Essentia est en forme de X stable et les pieds à profil bas s'adaptent facilement sous la plupart des lits pour un look épuré. L'Essentia peut être personnalisé en hauteur pour maintenir bébé à la hauteur des yeux. Il comprend également un drap-housse, un matelas imperméable et une poche de rangement pratique à l'extérieur.

Le BassiNest Glide et les BassiNests de la série Essentia n'incluent pas le "centre apaisant", qui sera discuté plus en détail ci-dessous !

  • Base : 45.16" x 45.16" 
  • Legs: 21.44" each {43" total} 
  • Overall height: 37" {at lowest point} 
  • Lit : 33,5" x 22". 
  • Poids : 32,6 livres 

Halo BassiNest at bedside with diaper in storage pocket

BassiNest dormeuse pivotante Première série

  • Paroi latérale rétractable 
  • Économie d'espace 
  • Pivotement à 360°. 
  • Centre d'apaisement 

La prochaine étape est la technique Série Premiere. Profitez de la commodité, de la respirabilité et du pivotement à 360° de l'Essentia, ainsi que de l'ajout d'un centre apaisant qui propose 3 sons relaxants, 3 berceuses et 2 niveaux de vibration. Le Premiere comprend également deux veilleuses ambrées, dont une qui pointe vers le sol pour que vous ayez assez de lumière pour voir mais pas assez pour réveiller bébé ou votre partenaire [génie !].
Il y a 5 boutons situés sur le côté de la Première qui vous permettent de contrôler facilement les sons, les vibrations et le volume.
Aussi, applaudissez lentement celui qui a conçu l'arrêt automatique intégré de 30 minutes pour toutes les fonctions afin que tout le monde dans la pièce puisse s'éloigner tranquillement.

A noter : Le Centre de relaxation nécessite 3 piles AA qui ne sont pas incluses dans votre achat.

Comme ses homologues, le Premiere comprend un drap-housse, un matelas imperméable et non pas une mais DEUX poches de rangement pratiques.

  • Base : 45.16" x 45.16" 
  • Legs: 21.44" each {43" total}
  • Overall height: 37" {at lowest point} 
  • Lit : 33,5" x 22". 
  • Poids : 37,5 livres 
Halo BassiNest Soothing Centre in use at bedside

Luxe + Luxe Plus

N'est plus disponible au Canada - Disponible uniquement aux États-Unis. Nous ne recommandons pas d'acheter des produits américains et de les faire passer la frontière, car les normes de sommeil diffèrent d'un pays à l'autre.

Pourquoi le BassiNest ?

Le travail et l'accouchement sont imprévisibles. Que vous ayez un accouchement à domicile sans complications ou une césarienne d'urgence, chaque nouvelle maman appréciera qu'un HALO BassiNest vous permet de prendre facilement soin de votre nouveau-né pour les tétées de nuit - et il y en aura beaucoup - grâce à la paroi latérale rétractable [elle est élastique et permet de pousser facilement le bébé vers le bas avec vos avant-bras et de le soulever jusqu'à vous]. OUI, vous pouvez verrouiller le mur en position verticale si nécessaire, c'est-à-dire si vous avez un bambin à la maison qui ne comprend pas les limites et qui veut chatouiller son frère ou sa sœur 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Avec chaque BassiNest, vous pouvez ajouter des accessoires tels que des rangements supplémentaires, un deuxième [troisième et quatrième] cfeuilles de côteset un insert pour nouveau-né. Quel que soit le HALO BassiNest que vous choisirez, vous aurez l'esprit tranquille en sachant que le sommeil de bébé est sûr et facile pour vous !

L'insert pour nouveau-né est fortement recommandé pour ce "quatrième trimestre". Votre bébé est habitué à être bien installé dans son ventre et les nouveau-nés sont généralement réconfortés lorsqu'ils se sentent de la même façon sur terre. Snuggle Me Organics sont PAS recommandé pour le sommeil de la nuit et nous PAS recommande de mettre cette chaise longue dans votre BassiNest pour obtenir ce sentiment de confort - nous voyons cela trop souvent sur les médias sociaux. Optez plutôt pour un Encart pour nouveau-né qui est évalué et testé pour un sommeil sûr pendant la nuit.


Halo BassiNest at bedside

Le basculement des chaises longues

Vous cherchez un endroit plus polyvalent ou un endroit sûr où mettre bébé alors qu'il a juste besoin d'un endroit pour traîner et bavarder ? Si c'est le cas, vous pouvez envisager une chaise longue. Une chaise longue est un espace sûr où l'on peut mettre bébé tout au long de la journée pour qu'il puisse se prélasser sous surveillance. Nous aimons le Snuggle Me Organic Lounger pour ses jolies couleurs pastel et la possibilité de le déplacer N'IMPORTE OÙ dans votre maison. Ses parois latérales en forme de hamacs offrent un confort aux nouveaux-nés qui veulent rester câlins quand leurs bras ont besoin d'une pause !

Vous pouvez également choisir parc de jeu portable. De nombreux terrains de jeu [que vous utiliserez de toute façon] sont maintenant équipés d'une chaise longue ou d'un changeur. Certains sont prévus pour la nuit, d'autres non. Soyez attentif à cela si vous optez pour une jouet INSTEAD d'un couffin de chevet. Nous aimons le Suite pour bébé jogger en ville et le 4Moms Breeze Plus playard pour une mise en place rapide et facile. Ce sont autant d'excellentes options pour les séjours de jour dans un espace commun de votre maison. Cette option vous permet de garder votre BassiNest à votre chevet, là où il doit être.

Vous recherchez des jeux qui sont classés pour le sommeil ? Jetez un coup d'œil à ceux-là :
  • Nuna SENA & SENA AIRE - Ne peut être mis en veille que si le niveau du couffin est inférieur à 15 livres - pas en mode "playard
  • Suite pour bébé jogger en ville - Ne peut être mis en sommeil que si le niveau du couffin est inférieur à 18 livres - pas en mode "playard".
  • 4Moms Breeze Plus - Ne peut être mis en veille que lorsque le couffin est utilisé jusqu'à un poids de 18 livres - pas en mode "playard".


Playard à plusieurs niveaux City Suite
FREE GIFT

Bonne nuit !


*Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur les recommandations de Santé Canada pour un sommeil sûr ICI.
Article précédent
flèche à gauche Nuna TRIV vs MIXX | Comparaison des produits
Next Post
Formation au pot 101 flèche vers la droite

Produits connexes

HALO BassiNests | Product Comparison

Halo BassiNest at bedside
Rock-a-bye baby!

We know that the first items you will need for baby is a quality car seat to get them home safely from the hospital but what comes next? Once you bring baby home, you’ll need a crib, cradle, or bassinet to start those good sleeping habits early.
Enter the HALO BassiNest!

It’s a given that baby will need a crib for their nursery for use until pre-school [fingers crossed] but in those first few days, weeks, and months a bedside bassinet is ideal and for so many reasons. Health Canada recommends room sharing [aka keeping your babe within arm’s reach] for the first six months of their life, so, a comfortable and quality bassinet is ideal for longevity and convenience*.

Today we are breaking down the HALO Glide, Essentia, and Premiere for your shopping convenience. Once you’ve decided on which BassiNest is right for you, simply brush up on your lullabies and you will be all set for sleep time!

Let’s get rockin’
^^ see what we did there?

BassiNest Glide Sleeper

  • Retractable side wall 
  • Space saving

The BassiNest is known for its retractable walls and ability to fit nicely right next to your bedside without taking up too much space. Breathable soft mesh walls allow you to see baby at eye level during naps [for both of you] and nighttime. Already sold? Us too.

During those early recovery days, you will appreciate the ability to tend to your baby without having to get out of bed as you can easily scoop babe in and out of the BassiNest with ease. As you may or may not know, it’s hard to move during c-section recovery and your partner will thank you for not rocking the boat while they get some shuteye until their next shift.

The HALO glide sleeper got its name from the gliding discs on its C-shaped legs that allow you to move it in and out on any floor surface [including carpet] to bring baby to you for a close, safe sleep. The glide sleeper can be customized to fit your space by adjusting the height from 24" to 34" depending on the height of your bed. It includes a fitted sheet, waterproof mattress, and a storage pocket to keep things like baby’s soother and diapers close by.

The difference between this model and the BassiNest Swivel sleepers is simply that this model does not swivel in and out. It stays in one position only.

The glide sleeper may be considered the “base” BassiNest model, but we know you’ll agree that these convenient features mentioned above still scream premium!

Keep in mind that all HALO BassiNest models can be used for babies up to 20lbs. and should be discontinued when your little one shows signs of pulling up, rolling over, pushing up to kneeling position. Safety first, always!

Halo BassiNest storage

BassiNest swivel sleeper Essentia Series

  • Retractable side wall 
  • Space saving 
  • 360° swivel 

Second in the BassiNest line-up is the Essentia. Just like the glide sleeper, the Essentia series is equipped with a convenient retractable mesh side wall found on all HALO BassiNest models but offers a convenient 360° swivel movement for easier in-and-out access.

Need to use the bathroom in the night? Swivel out.
Need to move baby closer for a cuddle or a feed? Swivel in.

The adjustable base of the Essentia is a stable X shape and the low-profile legs fit easily under most beds for a streamlined look. The Essentia can be customized in height to keep baby at eye-level. It also includes a fitted sheet, waterproof mattress, and convenient storage pocket on the outside.

The BassiNest Glide and the Essentia Series BassiNests do NOT include the “soothing centre”, which will be discussed in more detail below!

  • Base: 45.16" x 45.16" 
  • Legs: 21.44" each {43" total} 
  • Overall height: 37" {at lowest point} 
  • Bed: 33.5" x 22" 
  • Weight: 32.6 lbs 

Halo BassiNest at bedside with diaper in storage pocket

BassiNest swivel sleeper Premiere Series

  • Retractable side wall 
  • Space saving 
  • 360° swivel 
  • Soothing centre 

Next up is the techy Premiere Series. Take the convenience, breathability, and 360°-swivel found in the Essentia plus the addition of a soothing centre that boasts 3 relaxing sounds, 3 lullabies, and 2 levels of vibration. The Premiere also includes 2 soft amber nightlight options – one that points to the floor so you’ve got enough light to see but not enough to wake up baby or your sleeping partner [genius!]
There are 5 buttons located on the side of the Premiere that allow you to easily control the sounds, vibration, and volume.
Also, slow clap for whoever designed the built in 30-minute auto shutoff on all functions so that everyone in the room can drift off peacefully.

To note: The Soothing Centre requires 3 AA batteries that are not included in your purchase.

Like its counterparts, the Premiere includes a fitted sheet, waterproof mattress, and not one but TWO convenient storage pockets.

  • Base: 45.16" x 45.16" 
  • Legs: 21.44" each {43" total}
  • Overall height: 37" {at lowest point} 
  • Bed: 33.5" x 22" 
  • Weight: 37.5 lbs 
Halo BassiNest Soothing Centre in use at bedside

Luxe + Luxe Plus

No longer available in Canada - Only available in the USA. We do not recommend purchasing American products and bringing them across the border because sleep standards differ by country.

Why the BassiNest?

Labour and delivery are unpredictable so whether you have an uncomplicated home birth or an emergency c-section every new mama will appreciate that a HALO BassiNest allows you to easily tend to your newborn for those middle of the night feedings—and there will be many—with the retractable side wall [it feels springy to easily push down with your forearms and lift baby over to you]. YES, you can lock the wall in the upright position if required aka if you’ve got a handsy toddler at home who doesn’t understand boundaries and wants to tickle their sibling 24/7.

With each BassiNest you can add on accessories like additional storage, second [third and fourth] crib sheets, and a newborn insert. Regardless of which HALO BassiNest you choose you’ll have peace of mind knowing that it is sleep safe for baby and easy for you!

The Newborn insert comes highly recommended for that “fourth trimester”. Your baby is used to being cozied up in a belly and newborns are generally comforted when they feel that same way earth-side. Snuggle Me Organics are NOT recommended for overnight sleep and we do NOT recommend putting this lounger inside your BassiNest to achieve that cozy feel - we see this too often on social media. Instead, opt for a Newborn Insert that is sleep-rated and tested for safe overnight sleep.


Halo BassiNest at bedside

The Lounger Lowdown

Looking for something more multipurpose or a safe spot to put baby when they just need a place to hang out and babble? If that is the case, you may want to consider a lounger. A lounger is a safe space to put baby throughout the day for supervised lounging. We love the Snuggle Me Organic Lounger for its pretty pastel colours and the ability to move it ANYWHERE in your home. Its hammock-like side walls provide comfort for newborns who want to stay cuddly when your arms need a break!

Another route you may choose is portable playard. Many playards [which you will use down the road anyways] now come with lounger or changer attachments. Some are sleep-rated for overnight sleep, while others aren’t. Pay attention to this if you’re opting for a playard INSTEAD of a bedside bassinet. We like the Baby Jogger City Suite and the 4Moms Breeze Plus playard for quick and easy set-up. These are all great lounger options for daytime hangouts in a common space in your home, this option allows you to keep your BassiNest at your bedside where it belongs.

Looking for playards that are rated for overnight sleep? Check out these ones:
  • Nuna SENA & SENA AIRE – Only sleep-rated when using the bassinet level up to 15 lbs – not in playard mode 
  • Baby Jogger City Suite – Only sleep-rated when using the bassinet level up to 18 lbs – not in playard mode
  • 4Moms Breeze Plus – Only sleep-rated when using the bassinet attachment up to 18 lbs – not in playard mode 


by Nuna

$319.99

City Suite Multi-Level Playard
FREE GIFT

by Baby Jogger

$349.99

Good night!


*You can read more about Health Canada recommendations for safe sleep HERE.
Previous Post
arrow left Nuna TRIV vs MIXX | Product Comparison
Next Post
Potty Training 101 arrow right

Related Products